On Presidents Day, Smashing Pumpkins frontman, Billy Corgan took to Instagram teasing new music from the slightly reunited Smashing Pumpkins lineup. In his post, he revealed that he was meeting original Smashing Pumpkins members, Jame Iha and Jimmy Chamberlain in Malibu to record some new songs, after spending a week in Chicago to “refine lyrics.” Corgan later listed the name of eight new Smashing Pumpkins songs. The new tracks include: “Alienation,” “Travels,” “Silvery Sometimes,” “Solara,” “With Sympathy,” “Marchin’ On,” “Knights of Malta,” and “Seek and You Shall Destroy.” Corgan also stated in his post how he has “between 16 and 18 songs” for his upcoming solo album. Sadly, there was no update on Corgan’s recent ownership of the NWA (National Wrestling Alliance), which is what we and especially Ric Flair, really want to know (am I right?).

The relationship between Corgan and original bassist, D’arcy Wretzky is still bitter and confusing. She’s the only original member not involved with the reunion tour. Peter Hook’s (New Order) son, Jack Bates, got hired to play bass instead. This all became controversial when Alternative Nation reported a photoshoot posted online, between Corgan, Iha, and Chamberlain, but no Wretzky? This became controversial and now have fans questioning this “reunion” tour.

The semi-reunited Smashing Pumpkins will embark on the Shiny and Oh So Bright Tour starting in July, with a focus on performing material from their first five studio albums. Pictures from the photoshoot are below.

smashing pumpkins photo shoot Smashing Pumpkins reunion lineup confirmed in new photoshoot